BMW Championship Tickets

TicketsMove is a verified and a certified source to buy tickets of your superstar’s live concerts. Buy cheap BMW Championship tickets from TicketsMove, and enjoy a fascinating performance of your favorite star, don’t fritter time.

Date Event Name Location  

Performing In Following Cities

BMW Championship

Brief History:

The BMW Championship Golf Tournament was introduced in 2007. In the PGA Tour, it is the third out of a total of four FedEx Events of the schedule. Before 2007, it was called the Western Open. The association that introduced and manages the Western Open will manage the BMW Championship. The BMW Championship is the PGA Tournament of the Year.

The Western Open was introduced in 1899. The state of Illinois remained home for the Western Open for many years before it came to the greater Chicago area. Ever since 1899, the Western Golf Association has been managing the Western Open and the association will continue to look over it under its new name, the BMW Championship.

In terms of the playing format and other criteria, the two events are not exactly the same. Western Open was not considered to be as major a tournament as the BMW Championship. It was just an event like other events of the PGA Tour. In Western Open, only the winners of the Western Amateur Event were invited to play whereas in the BMW Championship, the criterion for the invitation is that the top 70 point leaders of the FedEx Cup will take part in it.

Previous Winners:

Up till now, the event has tournament has been played six times and five people have held the title of the championship. Tiger Woods, the living legend of golf, has won the title twice.

Tiger Woods was the person who won the championship when the tournament was introduced for the first time in 2007. He won it with a margin of 2 strokes. In 2008, the tournament was held in Missouri and this time, Camilo Villegas of Colombia won the tournament. Tiger Woods grabbed the title for second time in 2009 and this time, he won it with a margin of 8 strokes. In 2010, Dustin Rhodes won the event and grabbed the title. Justin Rose of England won the title in 2011 and he won it with a margin of 2 strokes.

In 2012, the BMW Championship tournament was hosted by Crooked Stick Golf Club in Carmel, Indiana. The most recent winner of the event was Rory Mcllroy of Northern England. He won it with a margin of 2 strokes.

Watch Tournament Today:

For many years, the state of Illinois has remained the home of the Western Open tournament which has been replaced by the BMW Championship tournament. However, in 2008, the tournament was held for the first time in St. Louis, Missouri under its new name. In 2012, the Tournament was held at the Crooked Stick Golf Club in Indiana. This year, the championship event will return to the state of Illinois and it will be held at the Conway Farms Golf Club in Lake Forest. In 2014, the event will be hosted at the Cherry Hills Country Club in Cherry Hills Village, Colorado. Tickets for the 2013 and 2014 events are on sale now.

This is the right place where you can find the appropriate seat and enjoy the marvelous performance with your friends by rocking stars, click on the buy button and get Discounted BMW Championship tickets available at TicketsMove.