Bridgestone Invitational Tickets

TicketsMove is a verified and a certified source to buy tickets of your superstar’s live concerts. Buy cheap Bridgestone Invitational tickets from TicketsMove, and enjoy a fascinating performance of your favorite star, don’t fritter time.

Date Event Name Location  

Performing In Following Cities

Bridgestone Invitational

Brief History:

The Bridgestone Invitational is a tournament of Golf and it is an annual worldwide championship tournament. It is run and managed by International Federation of PGA Tours.

The tournament was established in 1999 after the World Series of Golf. Both the World Series of Golf and the WGC-NEC Invitational (its name then) were sponsored by the NEC. NEC remained the sponsor of the tournament for 7 years after which Bridgestone took over as the new sponsor. It was a part of agreement that for five years (the period of sponsorship), the tournament will be held at the Firestone Country Club in Akron, Ohio. They have now extended the Bridgestone sponsorship agreement to 2014.

The Bridgestone Invitational has about 75 players which is almost half the number of players for any other event. Invitations to the event are subject to following:
The members who played in the most recent Ryder Cup or Presidents Cup.
Top 50 golf players according to the Official World Golf Ranking.
The players who have won other worldwide events since the last tournament and have been able to have a Field Rating of a minimum of 115 points.
Those who have won the specified tournaments from the Asian Tour, Sunshine Tour and Tour of Australasia and also from the Japan Golf Tour.
For the first two years, only those fulfilling the first condition were invited and there was a field of only 40 players.

Previous Winners:

Up till now, the tournament has been played 15 times and eight players have held the title so far. The players who have won the event from 1999 to 2013 are:
Tiger Woods (Eight Times):
Tiger Woods have won the event eight times. He won the inaugural tournament in 1999 and won the next two events as well. Then there was a gap of three years before he won the tournament for three consecutive years again. He won it again in 2009 and then in 2013.
Craig Perry:
He won the event in 2002.
Darrent Clark:
He won the event in 2003.
Stewart Cink:
He won the event in 2004.
Vijay Singh:
He won the event in 2008.
Hunter Mahan:
He won the event in 2010.
Adam Scott:
He won the event in 2011.
Keegan Bradley:
He won the event in 2012.

Watch Tournament Today:

The most recent event of the Bridgestone Invitational was held this year at the Firestone Country Club in Ohio. It was held in August. Prior to it, three other Championship events had been held. The next event will be held in 2014. It will be held at the same venue, the Firestone Country Club in Ohio as per the sponsorship agreement of the Bridgestone. It will be the 16th WGC Invitational event and if the sponsorship agreement for the Bridgestone is not extended again, it will be the last event as the period of Bridgestone Sponsorship agreement will expire in 2014. The tickets for the event will be available soon.

This is the right place where you can find the appropriate seat and enjoy the marvelous performance with your friends by rocking stars, click on the buy button and get Discounted Bridgestone Invitational tickets available at TicketsMove.