Los Angeles Kings Tickets

This is the right place to buy cheap Los Angeles tickets. All you need to do is to select your most desired seat in the arena using the interactive map on the right hand side of your screen and click on the buy button. We offer you maximum satisfaction and a 100% refund on your tickets if not delivered as promised so what are you waiting for, book your favorite seat now before someone else grabs it!

Date Event Name Location  

Performing In Following Cities

Founded in 1966, Los Angeles Kings are ice hockey team that has marked with impressive winnings and awards since its beginning. Los Angeles based team is one of six teams that started to play as a part of 1967 NHL expansion. The incredible team of adept hockey players is the member of the Pacific Division of the Western Conference of the National Hockey League (NHL).


The team came into existence when NHL decided to expand for the 1967-68 season. A Canadian Entrepreneur Jack Kent Cooke thought to place one of six expansion teams in Los Angeles and therefore paid $2 million to NHL. Cooke was fortunate enough to be awarded one of six new NHL expansion franchises along with St. Louis Blues, Pittsburgh Penguins, California Seals, Philadelphia Flyers and Minnesota North Stars. He is the person who named the team ‘Kings’ and finalized the purple and gold as original team colors as both reflect royalty. It is the same color scheme of another team ‘Los Angeles Lakers’ owned by Cooke.

Larry Regan was appointed as first General Manager of the team by Cooke and the first head coach of the kings is Red Kelly. As the founder of the team, Cooke wanted the team to play in the arena which is also the home of the Lakers, and that was Los Angeles Memorial Sports Arena. Los Angeles Coliseum that manages the sports arena refused the desire of Cooke as an agreement was already signed with the Blades.

Cooke began to construct his own new arena but due to some reasons the construction could not be completed and team first season was played in the Long Beach Arena of neighbor city Long Beach. In the opening season of 1967, the team won the game against Philadelphia Flyers. The Fabulous Forum became the home for the Kings. The team played there for thirty two years from 1967 to 1999. After that, team moved towards the Staples Center in Downtown Los Angeles in the season 1999-2000. In the beginning, the team performed very well and succeeded in many games but later, the poor management ruined the entire reputation of the team and hard time hit upon the Kings.

Awards and Winnings

The kings have won many individual and team awards and trophies. The seasons 1992-93, 2011-12 and 2013-14 were the luckiest one for the Kings as they won Western Conference three times. It is one of those lucky teams who have secured Stanley Cup Championships. The Kings won Stanley Cup Championships twice; once in the season 2011-2012 and the second in 2013-2014.


The team is owned by its founder Jack Kent Cooke from 1967 to 1979. After Cooke, the team came in the control of Jerry Buss who owned the Kings from 1979 to 1988. He had been a sports’ fan for a long time. His dream of involving in sports came true when he purchased the Kings, Lakers and the Forum for $67.5 million from Cooke. One of progressive entrepreneurs in America, Bruce P. McNall became the owner of the Kings in 1988 until 1994. Under his ownership, the team won first division title and captured the coveted Campbell Conference Championship in 1993. Jeffery Sudikoff purchased the 72 percent of the Kings with a partner Joseph M. Cohen in 1994 and owned the team for one year only. Philip Anschutz and Edward Roski became fifth franchise owners by purchasing the team in 1995 for $113.25 million. This ownership still continues.

Watch their Game today

The Kings under the ownership of Philip Anschutz and Edward Roski have won many awards and championships. You can watch your favorite team playing live by just booking discounted Los Angeles Kings tickets.

Some people who bought Los Angeles Kings tickets also bought the following:

NHL Stadium Series San Jose Sharks Vancouver Canucks Calgary Flames
Ottawa Senators Washington Capitals New Jersey Devils Atlanta Thrashers