Tampa Bay Rays Tickets

You have come to the right place to secure your place to watch your favorite team in action. We are an authentic and certified source to buy cheap Tampa Bay Rays tickets. We provide you with the freedom to pick your favorite seat in the arena and enjoy the game the way you want. So what are you waiting for, click on the buy button NOW to have discounted tickets!

Date Event Name Location  

Performing In Following Cities

Tampa Bay Rays

Brief History

Tampa Bay Rays are a member of the East Division of American League. They are based in St. Petersburg. They play their home games at the Tropicana Field. The team is currently managed by Joe Maddon.

For about thirty years, ownership groups tried to get an expansion franchise in the Tampa Bay area but they were unsuccessful. In 1995, Vince Naimoli finally got the approval for putting the franchise in the area and in 1998, the Tampa Bay team, Tampa Bay Devil Rays started playing in the Major League.

Their first 10 years were not very impressive. Rather, Tampa Bay Devil Rays were very disappointing. In all the seasons of the American East League, they finished last except for the 2004 season where they came second last. In 2007, some changes were made to the team. Their name was changed Rays, their disapproved rainbow themed uniform was changed and two blue shades and golden shade was added, a new logo was designed and the most important of all, the performance of the team also changed. They won their first season and the AL Championship by defeating the Boston Red Sox and also made an appearance at the World Series but did not win it. It was the start they needed and in 2010, they won the AL Championship for the 2nd time.

New York Yankees and Boston Red Sox are the rivals of the Tampa Bay Rays and they also had a bit of rivalry with the Miami Marlins.

Past Achievements

It's been fifteen years since the inception of the Tampa Bay Rays. So, the franchise doesn’t have much of a history. However, they had some achievements that are listed below:

World Series:
Tampa Bay Rays have never won any World Series Championship.

American League Pennants (One):
In the first 10 years of their play, the Tampa Bay Rays were not able to win any pennant. In 2008, they won their first American League Pennant.

William Harridge Trophy
The team became the American League Champion and won William Harridge Trophy in the year 2008.

Baseball America:
Tampa Bay Rays won Baseball America Organization of the Year in 2008.

East Division Titles (Two):
Tampa Bay Rays have won two East Division Titles. Their first title came in 2008 and the second came in after a gap of one year in 2010.

Wild Card Berths (One):
Tampa Bay Rays got one Wild Card Berth in 2011.

Other Achievements

The members of team have made its place in major awards such as Gold Glove Award for four times, Silver Slugger Award three times and Rookie of the year three times.

Watch Their Game Today

In their past, Tampa Bay Rays were the team that was never able to win any major title neither they had any notable achievement. However, in 2008, following the changes that the team had in the previous year, they were able to come back in the game. Now, they are working on their weaknesses and the team is improving gradually. While watching the game of such teams, we can expect them to make some serious upsets by winning against major teams.

Tampa Bay Rays have players like Chris Archer, Chris Gimenez, Jeff Beliveau, Tim Beckham, Yunel Escobar and Brandon Gomes in their roster. Their current Ballpark is the Tropicana Field where they have been playing since they started however, there have been various news that they are trying to move to some other Ballpark.