Texas Rangers Tickets

You have come to the right place to secure your place to watch your favorite team in action. We are an authentic and certified source to buy cheap Texas Rangers tickets. We provide you with the freedom to pick your favorite seat in the arena and enjoy the game the way you want. So what are you waiting for, click on the buy button NOW to have discounted Texas Rangers tickets!

Date Event Name Location  

Performing In Following Cities

Texas Rangers

Brief History:

The Texas Rangers are a member of the Major League Baseball Western Division. Their name actually comes from the Texas Rangers, the law enforcing agency of Texas, which is quite obvious. They are based in Dallas-Fort and play their home games at the Rangers Ballpark in Arlington.

The Texas Rangers franchise was founded in 1961 when the Washington Senators moved to Minnesota. When they were established, they were known as the Washington Senators in Washington. After playing as Washington Senators for about 10 years, they moved to Texas in 1971 and changed their name to Rangers.

Texas Rangers have a satisfactory record. They have appeared in the MLB postseason six times, have won many division championships and also got the Wild Card once. In 2010 they defeated the Tampa Bay Rays. After that, they defeated the New York Yankees to win their first AL Pennant. They made their first appearance in the World Series in 2010 but lost it eventually to the San Francisco Giants. With their victory, they became the first ever team based in Texas to win a game in World Series. Prior to them, Houston Astros were the only Texas team to have appeared in the World Series but they were not able to grab any victory. The Rangers won the AL Championship again in the next year. They also appeared in the World Series but lost to the St. Louis Cardinals.

Past Achievements:

The notable achievements of the Texas Rangers since their inception in 1961 when they were known as the Washington Senators are listed below:

World Series Games:
Although the Texas Rangers have never won any World Series Championship but they are the first Texas based team to win a game in the World Series.

AL Pennants (Two):
The Texas Rangers have won two AL Pennants. They won first Pennant in 2010 and second pennant in the following year in 2011.

West Division Titles (Five):
The team has won five West Division Titles. They won the titles in 1996, 1998, 1999, 2010 and 2011.

William Harridge Trophy
Texas Rangers became American League Champion consecutively for two years in 2010 and 2011 by winning William Harridge Trophy.

Wild Card Berth (One):
They won one Wild Card Berth in 2012.

Other Achievements
The team members won the award for Most Valuable Player six times, while the most recent one was in 2010. Several times they won Gold Glove Award and Silver Slugger Award.

Watch Their Game Today:

Watching the game of Texas Rangers, one can see that the team has the potential to make their name and achieve big. However, they are still in the development stages and once they are ready, we can expect them to give performances that can lead them to World Series and other major titles. They have been to World Series already. Although they don't have many major titles, their performance in the field is always exciting and you get to watch a great and competitive game. The roster of the team includes players like Travis Blackley, Robinson Chirinos, Cory Burns, Elvis Andrus, Jim Adduci and Lance Berkman.

The Texas Rangers are currently playing their home games at The Rangers Ballpark in Arlington. They are playing there since 2006. Prior to it, their official ballpark was the Arlington Stadium and RFK Stadium.